>Help wanted!

>I found this awesome blog somehow…I don’t even remember how. I wish I did. Anyway, I love it.
She is a mommy…and has tattoos. I know…gasp! Kidding! Her blog has helped to inspire me to make some changes.
She has a new project ” 8 weeks to a better me” I decided to join. Here is her explanation:

“The idea of this project started off when I realized how much I loved making smaller, more attainable goals every Sunday night that I would work on for the next seven days. I loved having a fresh start and going into my week with a sense of purpose, and ending it with a sense of accomplishment. I made a post on this a month or so ago, and found that you guys loved it too! I think many of us found that it was easier to set goals that were immediately relevant to day-to-day life, and when I started seeing results from this simple goal setting I was hooked. Since I first made that post, I’ve continued to make small goals every Sunday night that I keep in my mind throughout the week. I usually will write them down in the notebook I always keep with me, or on a small chalkboard in our kitchen. They can be as simple as “eat more green veggies,” “workout five times,” or even “blog more about my daily life.” Anything. And when I starting grouping my goals into categories, I realized that choosing a category and focusing on it was really beneficial for me, kind of like a “theme for the week.”  And even though I was only working on each goal for a week at a time, I found that after that week was up, my good habits carried over. “

So at the end of this post are my three goals…I set them on Sunday. I’ll let you know how it goes. In the meantime…hop over to
Sometimes Sweet. And meet my inspiration.

On another note…we are in a meal slump. We need ideas. SO badly! Please help! Leave your favorite summer recipe in the comments…and we will try it. The only rules are: It can’t be a casserole. We don’t need it to be hyper healthy…just reasonably healthy. We are big grilling family. So that’s always a plus. Ummmm….and there are three youngish kiddos who are only slightly picky. ( we make them try everything though) Maybe I will do something special for our favorite. Yes, I think I will. We have about a week till our next grocery trip. So you have till then. Thank you !!!!!

1. Cut out grains for a week. See if it helps
2. I always put those ” H2O to go” things in my water…I’ll only use it every other time I fill up the water bottle
3. Walk to the school on the days I pick up kiddos

Oh…and if you have time, I would be oh so pleased if you would follow my blog. Pretty please:)


Leave a comment